It IS My Pleasure

It IS my pleasure…that is my standard email answer at work when someone sends me a thank you.

You may be thinking that I am over exaggerating my response but I’m speaking the truth. It is nice to be thanked. I’m not saying that every moment of my job is rainbows and glitter but generally speaking I love what I do. No two days are the same. As a matter of fact my job description changes as the needs of the company change. For some, this type of work atmosphere would bring on anxiety. But it is how I like to roll.

When the day comes where I cannot sign my email with, “it is my pleasure”, I will know my job is done.

Leave a Reply

