The Surprise Gift

The greatest gift

I’m back! Life ebbs and flows. Some days and even months are outwardly expressive and times that the expression must take an inward turn. That is where I have found myself for nine months now. Like a pregnancy, I am ready to give birth to the next chapter in my life. Thank you all for being a part of this process.

I had a major epiphany a few weeks ago and my soul begs me to share. So here goes:

It was a beautiful morning commute to work and I had time to listen to a talk show on Hay House Radio. The topic was loving unconditionally. I pondered what it meant to truly love someone without judgement, ego, and personal filters. The week before had been emotionally difficult. Anyone with a Brady Bunch family can understand the complexities of relationships that go with divorce. I was dealing with my feelings towards someone who I believe is creating harm to themself and others. I was in a state of conflict, wanting to love this person but not liking their actions. The show continued and a brilliant flash of light came to me in the form of a thought. “Why don’t I send this person flowers and tell her that I love her?”. I could tell her that we are all in this together. In this race of life, no one gets left behind. The goal is not to “win” but finish the race with everyone. No soul falls to the wayside. We look after one another and pick them up when they have given up on themselves. My energy quickly shifted and I began to cry. I was so moved by the love that I felt in my heart. I saw her as someone who needs love, not as the menace I perceived her to be in my life. The love that poured into me and through me was only what I can describe as “Heavenly”. I can’t tell the story without being moved to tears. It was such a beautiful place to be. I saw her divine soul and realized that we all have our path in life. I wanted her to feel the love that I felt. I wanted her to be happy. That was it, as soon as I got to my office, I was going to order flowers and send them to her. I sat in this beautiful love about 15 minutes. Then other thoughts came into my mind. What if she does not take the flowers and message as I intended? She might misread my actions. Doubt began to set in about sending the flowers. So I asked my guides (angels) to let me know in a very clear way if this was a good idea.

I got to work and went on with my day as usual. No clear message came to me and I ended up not sending the flowers.

A few days later, driving to work, another great epiphany came to me. I heard my guide tell me, “The flowers were not for her, they were for you”. I literally gasped as I got the message. What? For me? Then the message began to take shape. Although sending flowers to her sounded like such a wonderful idea, it was the idea itself that was the gift. I allowed my heart to completely open and see her as divine and that released me from toxic thoughts. The gift was indeed mine.

You can listen to Hay House Radio free on your computer or smart phone by going to their webpage and downloading the app. Be inspired and motivated by their 24 hour station that broadcasts many Motivational Speakers such as Wayne Dyer, Deepak Chopra, Louise Hay, Michael Bernard Beckwith, and many more.

One thought on “The Surprise Gift

Leave a Reply

