Daring to…Let Go part 2

I would like to thank everyone for their comments and encouragement.  I am a few days into the experience and yes there is a light.  Not that anything outwardly has changed, but I am experiencing a sense of peace.  Life is full of rich experiences and this is one of those, “How am I going to reflect on this experience?”  The way I see it I have two choices.  I can say “thank you” to the Powers that be and realize that great internal growth is happening or I can feel slighted and upset for what I perceive as ingratitude.  Both choices are very real to me and I leaned towards the slighted theory at first because that was the easiest to accept (no internal work on my part if I choose this option).  However after thinking about the situations at hand, I realize that this is just another opportunity for spiritual growth.

“Life is a chance to grow a soul.”~ Powell Davies

Life goes on, so will I.

One thought on “Daring to…Let Go part 2

  1. This is one of the things I love about you…….your choices. Life happens and we only get to choose how we react to it. Even though it may take time for you to work through it, you always come through it with a positive reaction. That is what makes you the loving, compassionate person that you are. Without the painful experiences you have had, you would not be the awesome person you are today. You don’t have to like it, just learn from it and keep putting one step in front of the other. And continue to be the person you are! Don’t forget how much you are loved and just let that love enfold you and comfort you for the journey.

    Like

Leave a Reply

