Dare to…

What would you do in your life if all the risk of failure was taken away?  Imagine a world where you were always supported and encouraged and anything was possible without limits.

What would you dare to do?

There is a beautifully framed poster in my meditation room that reminds me to Dare to… written by Meiji Stewart.  I would like to share a few excerpts with you in hopes that you will be daringDare to be bold and live your life in Technicolor!  You might even find yourself creating new colors if you are courageous enough.

Dare To…

Ask for what you want

Believe in yourself

Change your mind

Follow your hearts desire

Insist on being yourself

Love and be loved

Nurture your spirit

Overcome Adversity

Question Conformity

Speak your truth

Take personal responsibility

Understand more, judge less

Volunteer your time

Walk through fear

be Zany

I Dare you to indulge in your dreams and write a few down.   Now speak your dreams out loud.   Put the words I Am in front of what you wish.  Here’s an example: I Am a runner.  I run effortlessly and continue to amaze myself weekly with my achievements.  Give yourself permission to describe it all in detail.  The details create an awareness in your senses that awakens you to the reality of, “I can hear it, see it, feel it, smell it, therefore I Am“.  I’ve found it very helpful to tape my list to my mirror and read it each morning (You can also use permanent markers.  Rubbing alcohol will take it right off).

One of my favorite philosophers is Sark.  She is a wildly eccentric writer who embraces living a juicy life.  I cannot read her books without grinning.  If you are exceptionally daring give some of her ideas a try.  However if you choose to lick a mango naked, please be sure to do it in the privacy of your home.  I cannot be held responsible for the consequences.

Be Delicious

Eat mangoes naked – lick them off your arms

Be rare, eccentric and original

Describe yourself as marvelous

Tell the truth faster

Make more mistakes (that’s how you finally succeed!)

Investigate your dark places with a flashlight

Discover your own goodness

Let the Daring begin!!!  I Triple Dog Dare you to share an experience with me in Blogworld!  Send me a comment and encourage those around you.  I don’t know about you but I simply cannot pass up a Triple Dog Dare.  It goes against my code of living colorfully :).

The word Dare or a variation thereof was used 12 times in this article (including the one in this sentence).  I hope you got the message 🙂

 

One thought on “Dare to…

  1. Thanks for posting all of your positive, encouraging words. One of my thoughts is that words can be used to encourage or discourage, you continually use your words and energy in a way that inspires me. Thank you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

